Crop and seasonal agriculture loan
Plan financing for crop production around the actual farm activity, risks and approved repayment timetable.
- Interest, period and basis
- Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Plan financing for crop production around the actual farm activity, risks and approved repayment timetable.
Plan financing for crop production around the actual farm activity, risks and approved repayment timetable.
Continue to an application form for this product. Receipt is confirmed only after the receiving service accepts your submitted request. A received request does not admit membership, open an account or approve a loan.
Prepare for a crop cycle with a financing plan that reflects your production needs and expected income. The local product may cover approved inputs, labour or other cultivation costs. Discuss the crop, market, timing and risks with your D-SACCO before applying. Check when repayments begin, whether interest accrues during any grace period and what support is available if conditions change. Repayment after harvest is not automatic for every loan.
Eligible individual farmers, farmer groups or agricultural enterprises under local credit policy.
Seeds, fertiliser, cultivation labour, irrigation-related inputs and crop care; specific crops and activities must be approved.
Prepare a seasonal budget; provide production/access evidence; discuss risk and market plans; submit for assessment; review terms; use and repay under the agreement.
Identity/membership; farm access/tenure evidence; production budget; past output or other accepted records; market/offtake evidence and security where required.
Only if the approved repayment schedule expressly provides it.
Check the named insurer, cover, premium, exclusions and claims process; it is not automatic.
This catalogue does not state a complete charge schedule. An empty list does not mean there are no charges.
The catalogue does not specify taxes applicable to charges.
The catalogue does not specify a calculation method or total repayment amount. It does not provide a loan offer.
Explore related institution information