Livestock and dairy loan
Explore finance for an assessed livestock activity, including its purchase, care, production cycle and market plan.
- Interest, period and basis
- Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Explore finance for an assessed livestock activity, including its purchase, care, production cycle and market plan.
Explore finance for an assessed livestock activity, including its purchase, care, production cycle and market plan.
Continue to an application form for this product. Receipt is confirmed only after the receiving service accepts your submitted request. A received request does not admit membership, open an account or approve a loan.
Plan livestock or dairy finance around the whole activity, including animals, shelter, feed, veterinary care and expected sales. Your D-SACCO will explain which activities qualify and how your experience, contribution and repayment capacity are assessed. Check security, inspections and any insurance requirements before accepting an offer. Animal health, production and market prices can change, so include realistic operating costs and a plan for difficult periods.
Eligible livestock keepers, dairy producers and related enterprises, individually or through approved organisations.
Dairy cattle, poultry, small livestock and feed-related investment only within the local product’s permitted purposes.
Prepare the activity budget and husbandry plan; obtain quotations where relevant; assessment; approved offer and acceptance; purchase/disbursement evidence; repayment and follow-up.
Identity/membership; farm or housing arrangements; cost and income records; supplier quotations; security/insurance evidence where applicable.
Only if included in the approved purpose and budget.
Security is determined by the contract; the catalogue cannot prescribe it nationally.
This catalogue does not state a complete charge schedule. An empty list does not mean there are no charges.
The catalogue does not specify taxes applicable to charges.
The catalogue does not specify a calculation method or total repayment amount. It does not provide a loan offer.
Explore related institution information