Skip to content
BIRUNGA SACCOMusanze
Menu
Product catalogue

Cooperative and organisation account

Administer an eligible cooperative or organisation’s money through an account aligned with its governance and authorised representatives.

Choose your product

Cooperative and organisation account

Administer an eligible cooperative or organisation’s money through an account aligned with its governance and authorised representatives.

Opening deposit
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Membership shares
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Minimum account balance
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Interest, period and basis
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.

Continue to an application form for this product. Receipt is confirmed only after the receiving service accepts your submitted request. A received request does not admit membership, open an account or approve a loan.

Understand this category

Manage an eligible cooperative or organisation’s funds separately from the personal money of its members and office holders. Review the account’s permitted receipts, operating transactions, authorised users and reporting options. Your organisation should understand how it appoints signatories and changes them when responsibilities change. Account services support financial records, but do not replace the organisation’s own accounting, governing documents or obligations to its members.

Who it may suit

Registered cooperatives and other eligible legal organisations; registration type and service scope require local approval.

Practical uses

Produce-sale receipts, organisation reserves and permitted payments for services, supplies or operations.

How to proceed

Review institutional eligibility; provide registration and authority evidence; approve signatories and limits; transact using enabled channels; reconcile to internal books.

What to prepare

Registration/constitution; governing-body resolution; representative and beneficial-ownership information where required; tax/business identifiers if applicable.

Questions and answers

Are members’ personal balances included?

Not unless an approved product and accounting arrangement explicitly provides them.

Can representatives change?

Use the institution’s verified mandate-change process; a website administrator cannot change banking authority.

Catalogue cost disclosure

This catalogue does not state a complete charge schedule. An empty list does not mean there are no charges.

The catalogue does not specify taxes applicable to charges.

The catalogue does not specify a calculation method or total repayment amount. It does not provide a loan offer.

Explore related institution information