BIRUNGA SACCO MUSANZE
Back to borrowing

Catalogue information

Business investment and equipment loan

Explore finance for equipment, productive assets or business expansion, with a repayment plan based on the investment and its expected income.

Catalogue publication period: 2026-10-12T00:00:00.000Z / 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Catalogue available until: 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Interest, period and basis
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Next stepDownload catalogue information (PDF)

Eligibility and documents

Who this is for
Eligible enterprises seeking productive investment, including micro and small businesses.
Eligibility
Eligible enterprises seeking productive investment, including micro and small businesses.
What to prepare
Business records; quotations; investment budget and operating forecast; permits where applicable; proposed own contribution and security evidence.

Product conditions

Available loan amount
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Repayment term and schedule
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Security and guarantor requirements
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Product information
Plan a defined investment in equipment, tools or business expansion. Consider the purchase price together with installation, maintenance and running costs, and explain how the investment could support income. Your D-SACCO will confirm eligible assets, your contribution, security and repayment terms. Ask whether the arrangement is a loan or another approved form of finance, and who will receive the disbursement. Approval follows assessment, not a supplier quotation alone.
Uses
Sewing machines, workshop tools, refrigeration, small processing equipment and approved premises improvements.
Catalogue publication
The dates shown define the catalogue publication period. They do not establish the validity period of a financial rate, tariff or contract.
Does the institution pay the supplier?
That depends on the specific agreement and verified supplier instructions.
Are all equipment types eligible?
No universal asset list is assumed; check the institution’s product rules.

Tariff and charges

Catalogue cost disclosure

Numeric charges are not specified in this catalogue; no zero-cost claim is made.

Charge scope
This catalogue does not state a complete charge schedule. An empty list does not mean there are no charges.
Tax treatment
The catalogue does not specify taxes applicable to charges.
Calculation and assumptions
The catalogue does not specify a calculation method or total repayment amount. It does not provide a loan offer.

Next step

Process
Prepare the investment plan and quotations; undergo affordability/security review; consider the offer; accept the approved agreement; confirm disbursement and delivery; service the loan.
Next step
Prepare the investment plan and quotations; undergo affordability/security review; consider the offer; accept the approved agreement; confirm disbursement and delivery; service the loan.

Continue to an application form for this product. Receipt is confirmed only after the receiving service accepts your submitted request. A received request does not admit membership, open an account or approve a loan.

Start an application

These contact options let you ask this D-SACCO about the product. Opening them does not submit an application or confirm receipt of a message.

Find contact options