Catalogue information
Cooperative and organisation account
Administer an eligible cooperative or organisation’s money through an account aligned with its governance and authorised representatives.
- Opening deposit
- Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
- Membership shares
- Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
- Minimum account balance
- Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
- Interest, period and basis
- Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Eligibility and documents
- Who this is for
- Registered cooperatives and other eligible legal organisations; registration type and service scope require local approval.
- Eligibility
- Registered cooperatives and other eligible legal organisations; registration type and service scope require local approval.
- What to prepare
- Registration/constitution; governing-body resolution; representative and beneficial-ownership information where required; tax/business identifiers if applicable.
Product conditions
- Required deposits or contributions
- Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
- Withdrawal conditions and timing
- Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
- Product information
- Manage an eligible cooperative or organisation’s funds separately from the personal money of its members and office holders. Review the account’s permitted receipts, operating transactions, authorised users and reporting options. Your organisation should understand how it appoints signatories and changes them when responsibilities change. Account services support financial records, but do not replace the organisation’s own accounting, governing documents or obligations to its members.
- Uses
- Produce-sale receipts, organisation reserves and permitted payments for services, supplies or operations.
- Catalogue publication
- The dates shown define the catalogue publication period. They do not establish the validity period of a financial rate, tariff or contract.
- Are members’ personal balances included?
- Not unless an approved product and accounting arrangement explicitly provides them.
- Can representatives change?
- Use the institution’s verified mandate-change process; a website administrator cannot change banking authority.
Tariff and charges
Catalogue cost disclosure
Numeric charges are not specified in this catalogue; no zero-cost claim is made.
- Charge scope
- This catalogue does not state a complete charge schedule. An empty list does not mean there are no charges.
- Tax treatment
- The catalogue does not specify taxes applicable to charges.
- Calculation and assumptions
- The catalogue does not specify a calculation method or total repayment amount. It does not provide a loan offer.
Next step
- Process
- Review institutional eligibility; provide registration and authority evidence; approve signatories and limits; transact using enabled channels; reconcile to internal books.
- Next step
- Review institutional eligibility; provide registration and authority evidence; approve signatories and limits; transact using enabled channels; reconcile to internal books.
Continue to an application form for this product. Receipt is confirmed only after the receiving service accepts your submitted request. A received request does not admit membership, open an account or approve a loan.
Start an applicationThese contact options let you ask this D-SACCO about the product. Opening them does not submit an application or confirm receipt of a message.
Find contact options