BIRUNGA SACCO MUSANZE
Back to savings

Catalogue information

Business and sole-trader account

Keep business receipts, expenses and savings records organised using an account suited to your business’s legal form.

Catalogue publication period: 2026-10-12T00:00:00.000Z / 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Catalogue available until: 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Opening deposit
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Membership shares
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Minimum account balance
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Interest, period and basis
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Next stepDownload catalogue information (PDF)

Eligibility and documents

Who this is for
Eligible sole traders, micro-enterprises and registered businesses accepted by the institution.
Eligibility
Eligible sole traders, micro-enterprises and registered businesses accepted by the institution.
What to prepare
Owner/representative identity; business activity information; registration/tax records where required; signatory and beneficial-ownership evidence for legal entities.

Product conditions

Required deposits or contributions
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Withdrawal conditions and timing
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Product information
Keep business money distinct from household spending and build a clearer record of receipts and expenses. Your D-SACCO will explain which account suits your legal status, whether you operate as a sole trader or through a registered business. Check charges, permitted transactions and the documents needed to open it. Merchant collections, salary payments and other business services depend on the local offer; an account does not guarantee a future loan.
Uses
Shops, market stalls, tailoring, repairs, food services, small production and professional services; examples are not an exhaustive eligibility list.
Catalogue publication
The dates shown define the catalogue publication period. They do not establish the validity period of a financial rate, tariff or contract.
Must every informal trader already be a company?
Do not assume so. The selected institution must explain the eligible account route and actual evidence required.
Will this guarantee a business loan?
No. Any application still requires the lender’s separate assessment and decision.

Tariff and charges

Catalogue cost disclosure

Numeric charges are not specified in this catalogue; no zero-cost claim is made.

Charge scope
This catalogue does not state a complete charge schedule. An empty list does not mean there are no charges.
Tax treatment
The catalogue does not specify taxes applicable to charges.
Calculation and assumptions
The catalogue does not specify a calculation method or total repayment amount. It does not provide a loan offer.

Next step

Process
Choose the right ownership type; complete the local account process; use approved collection/payment routes; keep supporting records; review statements.
Next step
Choose the right ownership type; complete the local account process; use approved collection/payment routes; keep supporting records; review statements.

Continue to an application form for this product. Receipt is confirmed only after the receiving service accepts your submitted request. A received request does not admit membership, open an account or approve a loan.

Start an application

These contact options let you ask this D-SACCO about the product. Opening them does not submit an application or confirm receipt of a message.

Find contact options