BIRUNGA SACCO MUSANZE
Back to savings

Catalogue information

Children and education savings

Plan ahead for a child’s future needs with an account whose ownership, guardian powers and access rules are clearly explained.

Catalogue publication period: 2026-10-12T00:00:00.000Z / 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Catalogue available until: 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Opening deposit
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Membership shares
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Minimum account balance
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Interest, period and basis
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Next stepDownload catalogue information (PDF)

Eligibility and documents

Who this is for
Children through an eligible parent or lawful guardian, according to the institution’s approved age and authority rules.
Eligibility
Children through an eligible parent or lawful guardian, according to the institution’s approved age and authority rules.
What to prepare
Guardian identity and authority; accepted child evidence; required consents; contribution and access mandate. Sensitive child documents belong in a secure approved workflow.

Product conditions

Required deposits or contributions
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Withdrawal conditions and timing
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Product information
Give a child’s education and future needs a dedicated place in your savings plan. A child-focused account can help a parent or guardian keep this money separate from everyday spending. Check who legally holds the account, who may contribute or withdraw, and what changes when the child reaches the relevant age. This is savings for a future goal, not a scholarship or a guarantee that all future school costs will be covered.
Uses
School fees, books, uniforms, vocational training and future education expenses; these are use cases, not automatic payment restrictions.
Catalogue publication
The dates shown define the catalogue publication period. They do not establish the validity period of a financial rate, tariff or contract.
Can another relative contribute?
Only through methods and identification rules accepted by the institution.
Does the child control withdrawals?
That depends on the approved ownership and guardian arrangements and any age-related transition.

Tariff and charges

Catalogue cost disclosure

Numeric charges are not specified in this catalogue; no zero-cost claim is made.

Charge scope
This catalogue does not state a complete charge schedule. An empty list does not mean there are no charges.
Tax treatment
The catalogue does not specify taxes applicable to charges.
Calculation and assumptions
The catalogue does not specify a calculation method or total repayment amount. It does not provide a loan offer.

Next step

Process
Review guardian and ownership terms; open through an approved route; contribute; obtain statements; manage access or age-related transition under documented rules.
Next step
Review guardian and ownership terms; open through an approved route; contribute; obtain statements; manage access or age-related transition under documented rules.

Continue to an application form for this product. Receipt is confirmed only after the receiving service accepts your submitted request. A received request does not admit membership, open an account or approve a loan.

Start an application

These contact options let you ask this D-SACCO about the product. Opening them does not submit an application or confirm receipt of a message.

Find contact options