BIRUNGA SACCO MUSANZE
Back to borrowing

Catalogue information

Personal and salary-backed loan

Consider an eligible personal borrowing need using a transparent cost illustration and an assessment of your ability to repay.

Catalogue publication period: 2026-10-12T00:00:00.000Z / 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Catalogue available until: 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Interest, period and basis
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Next stepDownload catalogue information (PDF)

Eligibility and documents

Who this is for
Eligible members, including qualifying salaried workers; other income types only where accepted by the selected product.
Eligibility
Eligible members, including qualifying salaried workers; other income types only where accepted by the selected product.
What to prepare
Identity/membership; payslips or accepted income evidence; employment confirmation where required; debt information; repayment mandate and security if applicable.

Product conditions

Available loan amount
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Repayment term and schedule
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Security and guarantor requirements
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Product information
Consider a personal loan for a defined need that you can repay from verified income. Where a salary-backed product is available, the institution will explain the employer, salary-routing or repayment arrangements it requires. Check the total repayment amount, term, security and consequences of a change in income. A salary does not guarantee approval, and a household commitment should not be financed without understanding how repayments fit alongside essential expenses.
Uses
Permitted household expenditure or planned personal needs. Education and urgent needs can be separate approved variants or purpose tags.
Catalogue publication
The dates shown define the catalogue publication period. They do not establish the validity period of a financial rate, tariff or contract.
Must my salary come through the D-SACCO?
The local product must state whether that is required.
What happens if I change employer?
Contact the lender; the agreement determines how the repayment arrangement must change.

Tariff and charges

Catalogue cost disclosure

Numeric charges are not specified in this catalogue; no zero-cost claim is made.

Charge scope
This catalogue does not state a complete charge schedule. An empty list does not mean there are no charges.
Tax treatment
The catalogue does not specify taxes applicable to charges.
Calculation and assumptions
The catalogue does not specify a calculation method or total repayment amount. It does not provide a loan offer.

Next step

Process
Review eligibility/cost; prepare income and existing-debt evidence; apply; assessment; offer review/acceptance; disbursement confirmation; repayment.
Next step
Review eligibility/cost; prepare income and existing-debt evidence; apply; assessment; offer review/acceptance; disbursement confirmation; repayment.

Continue to an application form for this product. Receipt is confirmed only after the receiving service accepts your submitted request. A received request does not admit membership, open an account or approve a loan.

Start an application

These contact options let you ask this D-SACCO about the product. Opening them does not submit an application or confirm receipt of a message.

Find contact options