BIRUNGA SACCO MUSANZE
Back to savings

Catalogue information

Everyday transaction account

Manage everyday deposits, withdrawals and approved account transactions through your chosen D-SACCO.

Catalogue publication period: 2026-10-12T00:00:00.000Z / 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Catalogue available until: 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Opening deposit
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Membership shares
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Minimum account balance
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Interest, period and basis
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Next stepDownload catalogue information (PDF)

Eligibility and documents

Who this is for
Eligible individual members; authorised joint, sole-trader or organisation variants only where approved.
Eligibility
Eligible individual members; authorised joint, sole-trader or organisation variants only where approved.
What to prepare
Accepted identity, contact information and membership evidence; source/purpose of funds and representative authority where required.

Product conditions

Required deposits or contributions
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Withdrawal conditions and timing
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Product information
Manage money for everyday needs through an account with clear transaction records and defined access conditions. Check which deposits, withdrawals and transfers your D-SACCO supports, how much they cost and whether a minimum balance applies. This account category is for routine activity rather than locking money away for a fixed period. Cards, cheque books, overdrafts and interest are available only when expressly included in the local offer.
Uses
Household expenses, proceeds from market trading, salary receipts or other eligible inflows; business use must fit the account mandate.
Catalogue publication
The dates shown define the catalogue publication period. They do not establish the validity period of a financial rate, tariff or contract.
Does this account earn interest?
Check the local key facts; do not assume that a transaction account is interest-bearing.
Can I use MoMo with it?
Only through the specific linking or transfer service confirmed for that account and provider.

Tariff and charges

Catalogue cost disclosure

Numeric charges are not specified in this catalogue; no zero-cost claim is made.

Charge scope
This catalogue does not state a complete charge schedule. An empty list does not mean there are no charges.
Tax treatment
The catalogue does not specify taxes applicable to charges.
Calculation and assumptions
The catalogue does not specify a calculation method or total repayment amount. It does not provide a loan offer.

Next step

Process
Open the approved local variant; use enabled branches or channels; retain receipts; review statements and report discrepancies.
Next step
Open the approved local variant; use enabled branches or channels; retain receipts; review statements and report discrepancies.

Continue to an application form for this product. Receipt is confirmed only after the receiving service accepts your submitted request. A received request does not admit membership, open an account or approve a loan.

Start an application

These contact options let you ask this D-SACCO about the product. Opening them does not submit an application or confirm receipt of a message.

Find contact options