BIRUNGA SACCO MUSANZE
Back to savings

Catalogue information

Group and association savings account

Keep group funds and authorised transactions organised, with clear signatory rules and a record of contributions.

Catalogue publication period: 2026-10-12T00:00:00.000Z / 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Catalogue available until: 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Opening deposit
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Membership shares
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Minimum account balance
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Interest, period and basis
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Next stepDownload catalogue information (PDF)

Eligibility and documents

Who this is for
Eligible ibimina, community associations and other groups accepted under the institution’s documented account rules.
Eligibility
Eligible ibimina, community associations and other groups accepted under the institution’s documented account rules.
What to prepare
Group constitution or rules; opening resolution; roster and representative identities; signatory mandate; registration evidence where required.

Product conditions

Required deposits or contributions
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Withdrawal conditions and timing
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Product information
Keep your group’s savings together with clear records and agreed authority over the account. This category can serve eligible associations and savings groups whose representatives act under an approved mandate. Before opening, agree who owns the funds, how withdrawals are authorised and how leadership changes or disputes will be handled. An ordinary group account does not automatically include a digital ledger for each contributor; ask which recording services are available.
Uses
Collective saving, shared activities and a group reserve. Do not assume rotating payouts, joint loan liability or unlimited withdrawals.
Catalogue publication
The dates shown define the catalogue publication period. They do not establish the validity period of a financial rate, tariff or contract.
Is this the same as Ikimina?
No. Ikimina is the proposed sector-level digital product with additional onboarding and allocation controls.
Can one official withdraw alone?
Only if the approved mandate explicitly permits it; the website must show the actual rule, not invent one.

Tariff and charges

Catalogue cost disclosure

Numeric charges are not specified in this catalogue; no zero-cost claim is made.

Charge scope
This catalogue does not state a complete charge schedule. An empty list does not mean there are no charges.
Tax treatment
The catalogue does not specify taxes applicable to charges.
Calculation and assumptions
The catalogue does not specify a calculation method or total repayment amount. It does not provide a loan offer.

Next step

Process
Agree group rules and representatives; establish identity/mandate; open the account; record contributions; approve withdrawals through the authorised process; reconcile statements.
Next step
Agree group rules and representatives; establish identity/mandate; open the account; record contributions; approve withdrawals through the authorised process; reconcile statements.

Continue to an application form for this product. Receipt is confirmed only after the receiving service accepts your submitted request. A received request does not admit membership, open an account or approve a loan.

Start an application

These contact options let you ask this D-SACCO about the product. Opening them does not submit an application or confirm receipt of a message.

Find contact options