BIRUNGA SACCO MUSANZE
Back to borrowing

Catalogue information

Salary advance

Understand the cost and repayment effect of a short-term advance against an eligible expected salary.

Catalogue publication period: 2026-10-12T00:00:00.000Z / 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Catalogue available until: 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Interest, period and basis
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Next stepDownload catalogue information (PDF)

Eligibility and documents

Who this is for
Qualifying salaried members under a specific advance product and salary arrangement.
Eligibility
Qualifying salaried members under a specific advance product and salary arrangement.
What to prepare
Identity/member record; verified salary arrangement; expected salary evidence; other advances/debts; required deduction authority.

Product conditions

Available loan amount
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Repayment term and schedule
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Security and guarantor requirements
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Product information
A salary advance may help an eligible salaried member bridge a short gap before expected pay. Ask your D-SACCO which salary arrangements qualify, when the advance must be repaid and the complete cost. It is different from a longer-term personal loan. Consider what will remain for other expenses when repayment falls due, and avoid treating repeated advances as a substitute for a sustainable household budget.
Uses
A limited timing gap before an expected salary, not an automatic substitute for a persistent income shortfall.
Catalogue publication
The dates shown define the catalogue publication period. They do not establish the validity period of a financial rate, tariff or contract.
Can I renew automatically?
No default renewal is assumed; any repeat borrowing requires the approved process.
Is the displayed amount what I receive?
Show net disbursement separately from principal and upfront deductions.

Tariff and charges

Catalogue cost disclosure

Numeric charges are not specified in this catalogue; no zero-cost claim is made.

Charge scope
This catalogue does not state a complete charge schedule. An empty list does not mean there are no charges.
Tax treatment
The catalogue does not specify taxes applicable to charges.
Calculation and assumptions
The catalogue does not specify a calculation method or total repayment amount. It does not provide a loan offer.

Next step

Process
Confirm eligibility and salary evidence; review net proceeds and deductions; submit; receive a decision; accept any offer; check actual repayment.
Next step
Confirm eligibility and salary evidence; review net proceeds and deductions; submit; receive a decision; accept any offer; check actual repayment.

Continue to an application form for this product. Receipt is confirmed only after the receiving service accepts your submitted request. A received request does not admit membership, open an account or approve a loan.

Start an application

These contact options let you ask this D-SACCO about the product. Opening them does not submit an application or confirm receipt of a message.

Find contact options