BIRUNGA SACCO MUSANZE
Back to accounts

Catalogue information

Membership and cooperative shares

Understand how to join, what membership means, and the difference between your cooperative shares, savings and any joining charges.

Catalogue publication period: 2026-10-12T00:00:00.000Z / 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Catalogue available until: 2027-10-12T00:00:00.000Z

Opening deposit
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Membership shares
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Minimum account balance
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Interest, period and basis
Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Next stepDownload catalogue information (PDF)

Eligibility and documents

Who this is for
Individuals and organisations within the selected institution’s approved membership rules; guardian and group arrangements need specific rules.
Eligibility
Individuals and organisations within the selected institution’s approved membership rules; guardian and group arrangements need specific rules.
What to prepare
Accepted identity and contact details; residence or other membership-bond evidence where required; guardian or representative authority where relevant. Do not collect full ID copies at the discovery stage.

Product conditions

Membership shares and joining charges
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Current admission requirements
Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
Product information
Become part of a cooperative financial institution that serves its members. Start by choosing your D-SACCO and understanding its membership rules, services and decision-making arrangements. Before paying, review the share contribution, the first savings deposit and any joining charge separately. These payments serve different purposes and may have different access or refund conditions. Your institution will confirm when membership and any account have been activated.
Uses
A first-time saver; an artisan joining near their workshop; an existing group seeking a formal account; a salaried worker changing service provider.
Catalogue publication
The dates shown define the catalogue publication period. They do not establish the validity period of a financial rate, tariff or contract.
Does joining automatically open every account?
No. Membership, account opening and credit approval are separate steps under the institution’s rules.
Can I get my shares back at any time?
Ask for the approved transfer or redemption conditions before paying; do not assume ordinary withdrawal rights.

Tariff and charges

Catalogue cost disclosure

Numeric charges are not specified in this catalogue; no zero-cost claim is made.

Charge scope
This catalogue does not state a complete charge schedule. An empty list does not mean there are no charges.
Tax treatment
The catalogue does not specify taxes applicable to charges.
Calculation and assumptions
The catalogue does not specify a calculation method or total repayment amount. It does not provide a loan offer.

Next step

Process
Choose an institution; review membership and account information; prepare the required evidence; submit through an approved route; receive the actual decision and activation instructions.
Next step
Choose an institution; review membership and account information; prepare the required evidence; submit through an approved route; receive the actual decision and activation instructions.

Continue to an application form for this product. Receipt is confirmed only after the receiving service accepts your submitted request. A received request does not admit membership, open an account or approve a loan.

Start an application

These contact options let you ask this D-SACCO about the product. Opening them does not submit an application or confirm receipt of a message.

Find contact options