Catalogue information
Education and training loan
Explore an approved way to finance education or training costs while understanding the full repayment commitment.
- Interest, period and basis
- Not specified in this catalogue. No rate or amount is assumed to be zero.
Eligibility and documents
- Who this is for
- Eligible parents, guardians or adult learners under a locally approved product.
- Eligibility
- Eligible parents, guardians or adult learners under a locally approved product.
- What to prepare
- Borrower identity/membership; fee statement or course quotation; income and debt records; guardian/learner relationship if relevant.
Product conditions
- Available loan amount
- Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
- Repayment term and schedule
- Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
- Security and guarantor requirements
- Not specified in this catalogue. Ask the SACCO for the current written terms before deciding.
- Product information
- Plan for eligible education or training costs with a clear understanding of who borrows and who repays. Where an appropriate loan is offered, it may support approved fees or related study expenses. Prepare the relevant cost information and a realistic source of repayment. Your D-SACCO will confirm the scope, documents and terms. This pathway is not a scholarship, and future employment or earnings are not guaranteed by taking the loan.
- Uses
- School fees, vocational training, tuition and essential learning materials where permitted.
- Catalogue publication
- The dates shown define the catalogue publication period. They do not establish the validity period of a financial rate, tariff or contract.
- Is there a grace period during study?
- Only where stated in the approved offer, including any interest that accrues.
- What if the course is cancelled?
- The product must explain refunds, loan balance treatment and how to contact the lender.
Tariff and charges
Catalogue cost disclosure
Numeric charges are not specified in this catalogue; no zero-cost claim is made.
- Charge scope
- This catalogue does not state a complete charge schedule. An empty list does not mean there are no charges.
- Tax treatment
- The catalogue does not specify taxes applicable to charges.
- Calculation and assumptions
- The catalogue does not specify a calculation method or total repayment amount. It does not provide a loan offer.
Next step
- Process
- Check the local offer; obtain education-cost evidence; prepare affordability information; apply; review any approved terms; confirm payments and service the loan.
- Next step
- Check the local offer; obtain education-cost evidence; prepare affordability information; apply; review any approved terms; confirm payments and service the loan.
Continue to an application form for this product. Receipt is confirmed only after the receiving service accepts your submitted request. A received request does not admit membership, open an account or approve a loan.
Start an applicationThese contact options let you ask this D-SACCO about the product. Opening them does not submit an application or confirm receipt of a message.
Find contact options